Cricket World Cup winners: List of the CWC winning countries

West Indies was the first country to win the Cricket World Cup in 1975. The first Cricket World Cup was held in England. 

Cricket World Cup winners

 Year  Winner
 1975  West Indies
 1979  West Indies
 1983  India
 1987  Australia
 1992  Pakistan 
 1996  Sri Lanka
 1999  Australia
 2003  Australia
 2007  Australia
 2011  India
 2015  Australia

Australia: won 5 times 

West Indies: won 2 times

India: won 2 times 

Pakistan: won 2 time

Sri Lanka: won 1 time

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *